New look for Cameron-Schultz

Although in place for a little while now I think I’ve got the major tweaks finished so I’m officially taking the cover off the blog’s new look!

So what do you think?!

It’s basically the TicTac layout by Dan Cederholm modified to be a stretch layout. I had to make a few compromises on Dan’s original design because:

  1. I’m not a very good designer; and
  2. Certain things relied on a fixed layout that I couldn’t reproduce in a stretch layout (like the graduated shading).

There’s still a few minor tweaks to be done (like making sure all the images have transparent backgrounds) but I feel like the pressure is off now.

Once those minor tweaks are done I’ll release my template on my website template project at Google Code.

3 thoughts on “New look for Cameron-Schultz

Comments are closed.